If your son is not on it submit it to them. **Submissions only from player's parents, high school coach or college coaches, please.** Baseball Clearinghouse.net
Disclaimer: While I have no ownership in Baseball Clearinghouse.net (I'd be honored to be an owner though if Bobby wants to give me part of his business ), I have occasionally done some work for them and am listed on their website as a National Director. I have not compiled this list, but have contributed to it and others like it. Baseball Clearinghouse.net has used some of my information off the Alabama Top Prospects (www.alaprospects.com) website (my website), as others have, and are free to do so if it promotes the young men who play this game we enjoy.
For Rick and all those who have become upset over this post I offer my apologies. I am not "Perfect", nor claim to be. This list is not "Perfect", nor claims to be. View it if you like, or just ignor my post. You may even insult my integrity if you like, but I believe this list to be a good one and from an honest individual who has devoted a lot of time in research to accumulate it.
Posts: 971 | Location: Alabama | Registered: December 26, 2002
The list is nice because it has various years and it can be filtered by state and year, but Perfect Games' can be sorted much easier so you can find things like all the commits for a school:
Originally posted by Pop Up Hitter dad: Homerun, by going to the PG site one can see what program is overrecruiting.
Shocking isn't it? Pretty sad how many recruits some programs bring in. These also don't have JC and four year transfers!
Too bad sometimes families have no idea who else are committing along with them to only find out when they show up in campus or possibly after they commit and see all the others that commit after they do.
Posts: 1398 | Location: CA | Registered: March 12, 2003
baseballclearinghouse.net's list was obviously copied from PG site! The reason I know this is that I submitted a list for our team to PG and the exact same mistakes(my bad!) are on this site!
Posts: 182 | Location: Missouri | Registered: August 21, 2008
When you search PG's list by college it's an amazing amount of info available for future recruits. It's incredible how many recruits some colleges are signing.
Posts: 543 | Location: Northern CA | Registered: August 24, 2005
I don't mean to rain on anyone's parade, but I am uncomfortable with having the baseballclearinghouse list promoted on our site because of this issue pointed out by gitnby:
baseballclearinghouse.net's list was obviously copied from PG site! The reason I know this is that I submitted a list for our team to PG and the exact same mistakes(my bad!) are on this site! = = = = = = = = = =
Sorry, but things like this make me uncomfortable. I hate it when someone steals other people's info and then presents it as their own. That has happened to this website a time or two.
Bama Bomber, do you know the guys who are running the baseballclearinghouse site?
Julie
Posts: 4190 | Location: Minnesota | Registered: January 04, 2003
Julie, Yes, I know the guys running Baseball Clearinghouse and they are legitamate, reputable people who have only taking public information available to anyone and compiled it into an extensive database for FREE public use. They have not stolen secret PG information and published it for their own use. Their information has come from mutiple sources (most available to anyone who wants to do the extensive research) and they have not plagiarized anyone else's list. Bobby has done extensive research into this list and has gathered information from college websites, professional scouts, parents, high school coaches, summer coaches, etc.. If you feel uncomfortable with the post then remove it. I only posted it for others to use and enjoy.
Posts: 971 | Location: Alabama | Registered: December 26, 2002
I didn't think about it before, but when I read the gitnbty post it got my interest. I am a big fan of Perfect Game.
gitnby posted baseballclearinghouse.net's list was obviously copied from PG site! The reason I know this is that I submitted a list for our team to PG and the exact same mistakes(my bad!) are on this site!
I too submitted information to PG for their list that had a small error. It wasn't anything serious so I never made a big deal about it. After reading this I checked that other site and guess what, the same mistake was there. Just like gitnby said, it was copied.
Then reading what MN-mom and Bama Bomber posted, I wondered why Bama Bomber even posted this in the first place and if it was legal. Of course, he said he posted it only for others to use and enjoy. He said he knows the guys who run the site and spoke highly of them.
If so that is low class and you are trying to mislead people.
Bamabomber it appears that the list is protected by copyright laws.
Here I've copied it from the PG site and PGcrosschecker site.
Copyright 2007-2009 by Perfect Game. All rights reserved. No portion of this information may be reprinted or reproduced without the written consent of Perfect Game
This is probably not that important, but I hate dishonesty. You certainly do know the guys running that site because it looks like you are one of them.
Posts: 23 | Location: Indiana | Registered: March 05, 2007
If you look at the state of Iowa commitments, it is quite obvious that the list was not copied from PG. The Baseball Clearinghouse list is much more complete.
Posts: 11 | Location: Iowa | Registered: February 04, 2005
Maybe it wasn't copied in it's entirety, but I guarantee that the info they have about signings on our team was!
I submitted a list that included 2 mistakes(had players signing at wrong schools) One of the parents saw it and emailed me that he had NOT signed at that school, so obviously they didn't submit it, and I know our Coach did not.
Both entries were exact in the baseballclearinghouse list as well as a couple of spelling errors!
Not sure if it's a case of "no-harm, no-foul"? But this group should not promote themselves as having the most complete list and then claiming it as their own?
I'll assume it is an honest mistake, and that more care will be taken in the future!
Posts: 182 | Location: Missouri | Registered: August 21, 2008
Someone is copying someone, it is kind of interesting that Baseball Clearinghouse would have some guy in twice but with two different ways of naming a school, and they would have the same spelling of Air Force two different ways like Perfect Game:
Baseball Clearing Stephen ColageloStoneman Douglas FL RHP Air Force 2009 Stephen ColangeloDouglas FL RHP Air Force 2009 Garrett Custons Sarasota FL C Air Force Academy 2009
Sean Carley Melbourne Central Catholic FL RHP Air Force Stephen Colangelo Douglas FL RHP Air Force Cameon White Grapevine TX RHP Air Force Garrett Custons Sarasota FL C Air Force Academy
It would be logical that Baseball Clearinghouse copied Perfect Game's listing as well as received information from other sources and did not validate they already had it from copying it from Perfect Game.
Posts: 1398 | Location: CA | Registered: March 12, 2003